Listen While We Sing, Volume 2 (CD Set)

Write a Review
Susan Beisner

The long-awaited second volume of Listen While We Sing is finally here. The first volume has made its way into homes, churches, and classrooms across the United States and as far away as Uganda and Venezuela. Useful as an aid to corporate, family, or private worship, these albums feature hymns recorded on the piano with an introduction and all the verses found in the Trinity Hymnal (Great Commission Publications, 1990). Volume II includes many more familiar hymns and several lesser known treasures.

1. All People That on Earth Do Dwell
2. Exalt the Lord, His Praise Proclaim
3. Round the Lord in Glory Seated
4. Come, Thou Almighty King
5. Mighty God, While Angels Bless You
6. O Love, How Deep, How Broad, How High
7. What Wondrous Love Is This
8. O Come and Mourn with Me Awhile
9. Christ Jesus Lay in Death's Strong Bands
10. Jesus Christ Is Risen Today
11. O Sons and Daughters, Let Us Sing
12. Jesus, Thou Joy of Loving Hearts
13. No, Not Despairingly Come I to Thee
14. Come, Ye Sinners, Poor and Wretched
15. Rock of Ages, Cleft for Me
16. Searcher of Hearts, frm Mine Erase
17. Break Thou the Bread of Life
18. Breathe on Me, Breath of God
19. I Need Thee Every Hour
20. Awake, My Soul, and with the Sun
21. When Morning Gilds the Skies
22. God, That Madest Earth and Heaven