Jeremiah, Volume 1: When God's People Sin (CD Set)

Write a Review
Philip Ryken

Jeremiah Volume 1: When God’s People Sin
Jeremiah witnessed the devastating consequences of life without God. Sadly, the relativism Jeremiah saw in ancient Israel predominates in America today. That’s why his words are so relevant for our lives. Better than anyone else, Jeremiah exemplifies through his courage, passion, even his sufferings, how believers can live for God in a society that has turned against Him.
 The 8 messages of Jeremiah, Volume 1: When God’s People Sin include:

•  ”A Prophet to the Nations”

•  “Under the Boiling Pot”

•  “God Files for Divorce”

•  “The Way Back Home”

•  “True Repentance”

•  “Lament for a City”

•  “A Good Man is Hard to Find”

•  “What Will You Do in the End?”

(8 messages on 4 CDs)

Philip Graham Ryken, the Bible teacher of Every Last Word radio and internet broadcasts, focuses on teaching the whole Bible to change your whole life. Dr. Ryken also serves as President of Wheaton College. His books include: The Heart of the Cross (with Dr. James Boice), City on a Hill: The Biblical Pattern for the Church in the 21st Century, Jeremiah and Lamentations, and Loving the Way Jesus Loves. Every Last Word can be heard online, anytime, at